Which Way


Sweet God in heaven, help me know.
Which way this son of yours should go.
This dream I had, it touch me so.

If it comes true, I’ve choices to make.
A split in life, what path to take?
The choice is made before I wake.

Your will is first, as always Lord.
For I am tied with holy chords.
Just let the split become Your road.

May your will be done forever, O’ Sovereign God of heaven.  As you are first, so may be Your will.  What loss is mine if the bounty belongs to you?  Yet whose tears shall fall, mine or someone elses?

What choice is there?  You have given me promise on promise.  So if someone should cry or suffer, let it then be me.

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

