Testimony, Forgotten


image

There you are, my long lost friend!  I thought perhaps you’d gone.  Your Father has shown in the noonday light, so too his beautiful Son.

But you’ve hidden yourself, as if embarrassed.  A speck in the great sea of men.  Through darkness I looked and could not find, your shining example within.

But here through my windows I see you arise.  And a hope springs afresh with great joy.  Teach me by doing, and lighten my path.  Let me see His great works, o’holy envoy.

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

