The Faith of Fullness


What are you doing here?

Do you desire to desire?

Is the Love of God for doing tasks?

Or for drawing all men near?

 

We do and do but for what purpose, to spread the news or just perform?  As I look back on my days of religion, I find a man with the tiniest of faith.

My belief was not worth a mention, for if I tried to voice my faith, it would have amounted to nothing more than an inaudible peep.

And the fruit of my faith was the same.  A doing of things for the sake of the Gospel were done.  But for what end?  Where was the promise of the Holy One in what I did?

Those doings are long gone now.  They were done with good intention.  But there was no power of God in them.  I was like a trained monkey in a lab; doing as I was taught to gain that treat I desired.  This was my personal experience in the organized Church.

Where is the Fire borne Faith that Christ Jesus wondered about?   “. . .when the Son of Man comes, will he find [the] faith on the earth?”  (Luke 18:8)

There is a vast difference between the faith of a man and The Faith from God.   Atheists have faith that there is no God.  What good is that to them?  Christians may have faith that the words of God are true.  But do those words give birth to that “new creation” He promised?

I offer the concept for examination.   Each man or woman provides the answer.

Inspection of deeds, desire, and that certain becoming are necessary.

No one can know the severity of lack within, for no one has seen what God has prepared for those who love Him.  Comparing the two is necessary for clarity.  God alone knows how far short we have attained.  Yet who dares ask Him to show, lest they are provoked to do what they are not willing?

On the other hand, if we are willing to be shown, what glories await?

God and His Holy Christ are seamlessly woven together.  Isn’t that the desire of God for all His people?  Don’t tell me that isn’t possible.  Though I haven’t attained such a thing, I refuse to believe in anything less.  If I am fallen short of such a life, it is I who remain chained to unbelief.   If seamless Christianity is not possible, why did Jesus say this: “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”

What does the word “full” mean?  By our actions we display our interpretation of the definition.  Any child can tell you what “full” means.  Why can’t adults?

 

 

Leave a Reply

