Guilty Restraint


It is the guilty who over react to the presence of law enforcement.  They have failed to live prepared for judgement.

I see this best when I am driving.  Car passes me doing 5 miles over the speed limit.  Then a police officer’s car comes into view, stopped along the side of the road with his lights flashing.  That same driver who passed me at 5 miles over the speed limit, now does 5 miles under the speed limit.

As I passing by in the right-hand lane I marvel at his form of obedience.  Then it occurs to me: his reaction is of fear.  While I have been obedient and have no fear.

As I see this apply on the road, it also applies to life and to God.  “It is the guilty who over react to the presence of law enforcement.  They have failed to live prepared for judgement.”

The wise prepare, in them there is no fear.  The foolish do as they please, and fear controls them.

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

