Missing Acquaintance


Where did you go, my tiresome burdensome friend?  Have you gone to pester some other hapless heart? 

Did you not notice me packing in the night?  I could not find you as I put my things where they belong.

I do not long for your accompaniment.  Nor do I desire your council.  But I had more room on my shelves than expected.  By accounting,  I found you missing.

What a pleasant surprise

Is this foretold sunrise. 

The place where you have died,

My old friend, “Fear of Demise”.

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

