From Pauper to Royalty


I did not know how to serve a king,

Especially One with such Great Pedigree.

I did what I pleased, because I was free,

Regardless the cost to me.

I told the One so.
But He offered me Life,

Saying, “If only you listen to Me.

I’ll teach you the way
To become my dear wife.

Forever in peace you will be”.

And now I know how
To render Him King.

No mystery to me anymore.

No longer desiring
That I should be free,

But to serve Him
With knees on the floor.

image

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

