Hear the Proclamation


Before the Holy Lord of Life, I have knelt and understood.  Before the unholy assembly around me I have witnessed unholy and ungodly doings.  I stand in the gap between and am filled with both joy and astonishment at the disparity between.

I remember the words spoken to a man with godly desire for Godly things.  “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?”   Yet I do not assume I am the one to rectify this disparity between eternal life and eternal death.  But how can I remain silent?  What right might I contrive to keep these things to myself?

Hear the proclamation:

14 It was also about these that Enoch, the seventh from Adam, prophesied, saying, “Behold, the Lord comes with ten thousands of his holy ones, 15 to execute judgment on all and to convict all the ungodly of all their deeds of ungodliness that they have committed in such an ungodly way, and of all the harsh things that ungodly sinners have spoken against him.” 16 These are grumblers, malcontents, following their own sinful desires; they are loud-mouthed boasters, showing favoritism to gain advantage.  (Jude)

Will you remain as a fortified city against the Holy Lord?  Will you exalt what is unholy with joy?  Will you continue to revel in the things that God abhors?

Then prepare yourselves for a “Deciding”.  There is a line between what is unholy and what is Holy.  It has been drawn from eternity, and will never be moved.  Bare naked of all resources, every man will stand at that line.  God will raise up His Holy hand and pronounce the decision for life or destruction.  All that is unholy will never see life.

Will you still embrace your unholy ways?  So be it.  Will you turn and embrace His Mercy?  So be it.  Make your choice NOW!

Leave a Reply

