A Taste of the Chasm


To hear your voice a afresh.

To hear your words so clear.

After a time of rest,

Without your music in my ears.

I’ve spent time with the Holy One.

I’ve listened to his voice.

He has, my love for man undone.

He’s granted me The Choice.

But lies are all you know to speak.

Such noise is vast absurd!

Such peace and truth are mine to eat.

While you feast upon your words.

Then I come across the chasm,

Back to the place of man.

To stand among the chaos,

To hear your unholy demands.

To prayer with you, or away with you!

I cannot stand your din!

For nothing here can ring as true,

As 10 minutes spent with Him.

How great is the gulf twixt man and God,

How great is the distance between?

What is the dimension of impossible odds?

How vulgar is obscene?

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

