Frustration Unleashed


Not one single man has ever lived that was able to please the expectations of the Most High God.  I exclude the Holy Son of God from this mass of men, for he came from heaven and has ascended.  But not one man has ever done the will of the Holy Father in heaven.

Do you think you are a righteous man?  I’ll get right up into your face, eye to eye with vast boldness, and whisper through clenched teeth, “You are not”!  Respond as you will, I can’t afford to care.  Go ahead be offended.  What is that to me?  Hate me if you like, for saying this in your face.  With what payment can I be made to care?

Do you think these words are too harsh?  Do you think my boldness is unwarranted from a man?  You likely do.  Very likely.  And if you knew the man I used to be, you would hate me all the more.

Does it incense you, that a man should confront you like this?  Do you ponder my sanity?  Why would you not?  Today’s people simply don’t do such things, do they.

I have used soft words.  I have displayed my life openly to all.  I have served with the diligence of the Christ that lives in me.  Still it is as if no effect at all.

Is it hatred to accuse a man of the truth?  Isn’t it the love of God to let you hate me?

God Himself has spoken,  10 “None is righteous, no, not one;
11 no one understands;
no one seeks for God.
12 All have turned aside; together they have become worthless;
no one does good,
not even one.”
13 “Their throat is an open grave;
they use their tongues to deceive.”
“The venom of asps is under their lips.”
14 “Their mouth is full of curses and bitterness.”
15 “Their feet are swift to shed blood;
16 in their paths are ruin and misery,
17 and the way of peace they have not known.”
18 “There is no fear of God before their eyes.” (Romans 3)

Why should I beat around the bush, trying to flush you out?  Why should I not risk damage to myself and crawl in there to get you?  What is death to me?  

The hatred of man is not priceless!  With a few simple words I can purchase more than I can handle.  Of this commodity there seems to be no end.

It is right that I should be hated by men for speaking the truth with boldness.  For they hate the Living God and His Christ already.  How should his people be treated any differently?

Do you know that you will die if you do not turn to Christ Jesus?  Do you know that God will not accept the testimony of men in regard to their own righteousness?  Judgement Day is not a day for debate!  It is a day reserved, that men should receive the righteousness of God.

You have demanded that the gospel wear softer gloves, for you cannot bear harsh treatment.  And look how you’ve gotten your way! 

You filthy people who have perverted the Gospel of Christ!  You have loved men more than God!  You have feared what man can do to you more than you fear the Holy Living God!  And now you demand that I wear fuzzy gloves also?  I WILL NOT!

God does not want to see you die.  He has proven it by allowing man to murder his Holy Son.  And again he has proven it, by raising up men such as I.  (Of whom it can will be established, I am the least.)

If you will heed the warning, then good.  Join me in this bold proclamation which is the Christ of God.  If you desire to refuse, then by all means refuse.  This one day I have had my fill of wearing fuzzy gloves!

I have made a fool of myself here.  I have let my frustration be vented in your sight.  I care, but then I don’t.  For as I look around, this message is not being proclaimed with enough intensity to shake the world.  There are thousands of preachers who simply want everyone to “Just get along”.  And such things turn my stomach!  Don’t give me numbers!  Provide proof that the fruit of the Gospel is blatantly apparent in those you convert!

I write this propelled by mercy.  I do not hate my fellow men.  I gladly risk everything you can throw at me, if by chance one of you will humble yourself before the Living God’s Christ, and truly become his disciple.

May the will of God to save men be done.  May the Glory of Christ Jesus be furthered by my folly.

Amen

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

