Honoring HIM, Thus Entering IN.


 

The Lord Jesus spoke His Holy Father’s name by doing His eternal will.

As the Word of God has done, so will do His faithful few.

Let us pray.

Let us learn.

Let us praise Him.

Let us sing to His Holy Honor.

Let us remember, as if we reattached an arm.

But above all things, let us speak His Holy name by the “doing” of it.

The Lord says,

“These people come near to me with their mouth

and honor me with their lips,

but their hearts are far from me.

Their worship of me

is based on merely human rules they have been taught.” (Isaiah 29: 13)

It is not profitable that we should speak His Holy name by the use of our lips only.

21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’ 23 Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’”  (Matthew 7)

Why should those who read the words of this servant, not see his face on that Holy Day?  Why should we not congregate around the Holy One with joy?  Is it right that anyone who hears the words He gives me, not be with me in eternal joy?

He does not ask too much.  He provides everything we need to enter into His Holy joy forever.  If we do not have, it is because we will not retain.  But if we will become diligent, we will enter in with an inexpressible joy.  Fear nothing!  He is willingly with you.

Leave a Reply

