The Concept of Holy


“Holy” presents itself among the masses of men.  It has done so since the beginning of Man.  And it has no intention of turning away.  The reaction to that concept today, is the same as it was in the beginning of Man, it has not changed at all.

Present the concept of holiness to anyone, now watch their response.  If you witness the response of Man to the concept of holiness from a remote position, it could be humorous.  But there’s nothing funny about the death of a soul.

I remember when I first understood the concept of holiness.  I was in my early thirties.  I saw my own reaction and was surprised.  I had been taught, just like the rest of all people, to turn away from the concept by trying to trivialize it.  Everywhere I looked people were willing to push God into opinion.  And only a handful would even dare debate the issue.  That state of affairs has not changed.

People are willing to debate anything (Absolutely anything), “but let us leave this concept of holiness untouched”.  But I can’t, my friends.

Since I was a child, I learned that if there is something the majority of people hate, it is likely the very thing that I should investigate.  And in the process of investigation into the concept of holy, I found an unspeakable and astounding sin.  By ignoring what is holy, Man spits in the face of his Creator.  How can that possibly turn out well?

Now I look around me.  What do I see?  Sports, movies, games, relationships, sex, violence, politics, education, apparel, housing, luxury, trade, everything that a man can imagine, except holiness.

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

