Please Hear This


The Lord reasons with me this morning.  I don’t desire to make anyone feel bad, or compel them to do what they do not find themselves able or willing to do.  But how can I keep this to myself?

How many centuries has our Lord been diligent to save souls?  What great strength of patience and faithfulness has the Lord shown us, as the world rebells against him, and his people so blatantly lack faith?

Then the urgent question comes: Are we, who have received his Great Mercy, unwilling to struggle with him for a few short years?

No one answers to me.  Who am I that I should matter?  But isn’t there One to whom we do answer?  And isn’t the answer found in the doing?

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

