Recompense and Reward


Zacchaeus was evidently a man of small stature, but he was not poor.  He promised to pay back double if he had cheated anyone.

In my life, I have been a man of small heart, and nearly a pauper.  I am no billionaire, and what money can remove the scars from those I have injured?

But I am eternally rich in the things of Christ.  It is he who will pay back double for all the injury I have made.  I am wealthy beyond my possible imagination.  Be patient, for justice and mercy will come like a flood.

By His Grace

By His Grace

Leave a Reply

