Protecting Angels?


It came to me as a flow of understanding.  As I listened to my mouth speak.  I was afraid of the words I heard.

On the nightstand of a child sits a statue of an angel.  Comforting words are given to the little one, and she falls into deep sweet sleep.

Mother and father leave, closing the door softly behind.  Off to watch the horror movie they have desired for so long.

Then my mouth spoke of things I had never heard.  Astonishment is the only possible way to describe the understanding.

For longer than the scientists claim the universe has existed, the Holy Angels have served the Most High God with excellent faithfulness.  Even at the great falling away of Heaven, they kept their place with love for He who lives forever.

How ancient and beautiful are these creatures the statue represents?

Then my mouth spoke of the judgement day, that coming date of Revelation and abject horror.

There are the mother and father, countless mothers and fathers.  There stands the results of their teaching, their children are there with them.

Stands the living God.  The proclamation is made.  And those who spoke comfort to their children, witness these living, beautiful, holy, and righteous creatures come and take them to their rightful place.

I make no statement of prophecy.  I did not see this with my eyes.  I attribute nothing to my words more than surprise.  I cannot say this is a revelation from God.  But it is the truth, certainly, among the ungodly.

Let all who read this ponder these things with sincere, earnest, and sober mind.

Leave a Reply

