Why Now?


All day long you go about your business, as if all you have to fear is the safety of your goods and your health.  I hear you, people of the world, I hear the noise of your machines.  I hear the words of songs that should never be sung.  I see how you parade around as if there is no account to be made.

Will you listen if I tell you?
Will you hear if I speak? 
Will you care if I tell you I fear for you? 
You have not in the past. 
It’s not likely you will now.

All the noise of your godless ways will cease.   You will be caught by hands that encompass your entire soul.  All, as if one man, will be brought in chains to appear before the Living God.  You will be brought to account in an instant.

“Suddenly, in an instant, the Lord Almighty will come with thunder and earthquake and great noise,
with windstorm and tempest and flames of a devouring fire.”

Leave a Reply

