Desire for Cleansing


I have noticed that the more familiar I am with the righteousness of God, the more blatant the wickedness of this world appears.

And the more aware of God’s mercy I become, the easier it is to look past the profane.  It’s not as if I don’t see it any longer, but it’s more like I can more easily ignore it.  Like the man who constantly lives with a barrage of flies, you kinda get used to the irritation.

People can say what they want about Lot.  They can ridicule his choice of dwelling.  But I understand what was written about him; how his righteous soul was tormented, day and night, by the wickedness he saw all about him.

How I wish the American church would put away the soft soap gospel, and bring out the bar of lye.

Leave a Reply

