Interpret This


It is impossible that anyone should write the book of another one’s life, either before it begins or as it is in full swing (not even their own).  The only accurate substance of that book might be that the individual was born and died.  Everything else in between is beyond our understanding.  Vastly distant from our grasp.  Thus beyond our ability to quantify and lay in order.  Who can even say, with certain clarity, why he has done what he just did?

John Forbes Nash went crazy trying to predict Human Nature.  We can’t even come close to predicting the next 5 seconds of our lives, let alone the injected will of God among men.

I didn’t want to become the man I am.  When I was a child, I was just like everyone else, full of fantasies to be a good man and perfect.  But my personal history is so fraught with folly; tossed about as it was, in the frothing wake caused by Humanity’s struggle.  Ignorance appeared to be my best friend.  The wisdom of God was to me nothing more then falling and glowing embers raining all about me.  And righteousness seemed to hide just behind every coming corner.  Still Jesus is King and able to save.  He is the singular reason this fool has hope.

But who can predict where chaos will go?  Who can deny that man is loaded to the Grave with chaos?  And why would we waste time with tears of remorse, when we are fully destined as food for destruction without Him?  It is useless to pine away and cry for the things that cannot be changed.  Far better to seek the perfect place.  Far better to seek with all the strength we own!

It is awesome how we are misunderstood.  It is as if every man is an entirely different language all his own.  If I could summon a string of pure and perfect words, deliver them with absolute integrity, and sit to wait for the response, no doubt I would be blown away by what came back to me.  “Oh, now I see what you mean.”  And they would deliver to me a perfectly wrong interpretation.  The words of Man, by himself, are uselessly full of fault.

Salvation belongs to God and to the worthy lamb, Jesus the Christ.  Man does not own truth, because our ways are so very full of chaos and destruction.  If a man wants help, it is impossible that he should turn to anything man-made.  It is only through the power of God in Christ that we affect any eternal good at all.

In the way of religions:  if you want to know the truth about the object of unfailing faith, I advise you not to fall for the things that make human sense.  God is utterly unlike us.  His ways and his salvation will, by His very nature, be more than we can imagine.  There is no chaos in God.  There is no unfaithfulness in Jesus.  Death has no place in the  personnage of God and His Holy Son.  The power of God’s Holy Spirit among us is the only source of Truth.

I say these words: Christianity is the only means to eternal life.  But I know these simple words will be interpreted in such a variety that no one could possibly count the variations.  I shrug my shoulders.  What is that to me?

You don’t have to believe me.  Simply do what God has said, “Humble yourself before me, seek my face, and I will be found by you.  But keep your pride and your desire for autonomy and you will die.  Sacrifice and offerings I have not desired.  But I prepared a body to be sacrificed on your behalf I have delivered among you.  He has appeared among you and done my perfect will. My salvation stands ready to receive you.  Therefore come and let us reason together.  Though your sins be as scarlet, they shall become white as wool.

God has loved us with a perfect love.  He is not a man that he should change his mind.  He has written his promised salvation in the very blood of his Holy and Righteous Son.  God’s promise you can predict, because he makes no mistake and he cannot lie.  Man you should suspect.

How this is received by anyone is not my responsibility.  But to have spoken these things is a distinct privilege.  It is forever right to offer hope to my brothers and sisters of flesh.  It is also forever right that every man, woman and child should consider such things as these as indelible truth.

Leave a Reply

