To the Wilderness With You


I spent the first 43 years of my life burning up my days with my own understanding.  Even when I read the gospel, prayed, and try to live it, there was still my own understanding guiding my thoughts.  I had to come to a terrible end before I could relinquish my control.

Did it need to take that long?  The answer is simple: he’s not finished with yet.  Who have I become?  Who will he yet cause me to be?

In light of this I have advice for every man and woman.  Strike out.  Pack what you think is necessary and follow after Jesus.  My journey began somewhere.  So must yours.

Leave a Reply

