Sad Songs?


Pretty much all the songs I play on guitar are sad songs.  Pretty much all the songs I love are sad songs.

Some may wonder why I don’t play happy music.  The answer is, I don’t have it in me.  If my heart has joy, it is held in reserve for the place when I see his beautiful face.

You see, the sadness in me is caused by an understanding of what I’ve done with my life.  And not only the things I have done with my life, but the things I see others do also.

In my heart there is a comparison between the gorgeous and beautiful love of God and the horror that belongs to Man. 

The price of sin is unspeakable by the Implements of Man’s communication.  We don’t have the words to describe the sorrow of Eternity as we destroy one another.  There are no notes on Earth that can depict the true mellody of death.

They may wonder why I can only play sad songs.  What would they say if I could lay my hands on the saddest of melodies that belong to God?

Leave a Reply

