A Letter


“Dear” demons:

I write this letter so that others will know you are still around.  Your buddies have done a pretty good job of convincing people that you don’t exist.  So I think it’s only fitting that I should send out notice.

Sometimes it takes me awhile, but I always seem to figure out whose vile thoughts plague my mind.  It’s you.

I know you can’t manipulate me.  You can only whisper sweet nothings to the wickedness that’s already in me.  That gives me some joy.  It’s good to know that you can’t do anything to me unless I agree.  And it’s good to know that you only play on the parts of me that have nothing to do with my Lord Jesus.

You are wicked beyond the human imagination.  And apparently you have no ability to bring pleasure to yourself.  Frankly, you’re nothing more than a vicarious vulture, just waiting for the desire for God to languish.

All this is fine.  The Living God has made contingency for you and for me.  It’s good to remind us that he is Hope in Jesus.  And somehow it makes me feel better to remind you that your end is destruction.

Have a hopeless day.

Sincerely, Me.

Leave a Reply

