Christmas?


OK, it caught my interest. I went looking at the news this morning. I looked at world news. I looked at national news. I looked at local news in various places. I looked at politics. I looked at storms. Yeah I know, I was pretty bored.  

But I come away with something very interesting. I found out how to be incredibly offensive. I’ll try to describe it in very few words.  


The petty nature of human interest is astounding. And it seems to be a year long tragedy. I always expect, stupidly I will admit, that the Christmas season will heighten the people’s regard for the living God and his holy son. But it really doesn’t. Instead of pondering the beautiful things of heaven and eternity, the people focus on Christmas lights, presents, good works, good stories, and so on. Their interest is solely human.  


I’m interested in this because I realize that pointing this out is offensive to almost everybody. Really? How offended would you be if you intended to give good things to someone in need and they just turned away from you as if you didn’t exist? That’s what humanity does to God. And I see them do it all year long. Worse than that, they ignore the giver and praise their personal holiday about him!!!!!!!!!!


End of post.  


A billion thoughts about this are swarming around my head. But apparently the majority of people don’t have to worry about being swarmed by thoughts of holiness. If they did, surely the news media would pick it up.

Leave a Reply

