“Here We Go Again.”


Every time I read the Bible, I come to those certain places that give me reason to pause. Sometimes I overlook the difficulty and read on anyway. But the older I get the less capable but I am of overlooking the difficulty without taking a moment to prepare myself for what comes next.

The difficulty is this:
God delivers Life to man in a certain place and time. It is always well received, as it should be. But not long after, evil summons its strength to come and eradicate the work of God.

It is lovely to read the joy God has sent to earth. It has become almost unbearable to witness the response of evil Man. Evidently this continual sequence of events is necessary in this godless world. Perhaps, so is my response.

Does anyone else feel this way?

Leave a Reply

