Oh Holy Men of God


English: Resurrection of Christ

Image via Wikipedia

Oh, holy men of God.  I salute you with an earnest heart.  I would have gone with you as you engage the enemy on that bloody ground in the land of lies.  But I allowed my hands to be tied with sin.  How I cried as I watched you go.  How regal you appear as you marched in the feet fitted with the Gospel of peace.  But it is given to me to carry firewood and water for your families.  How earnestly I desired to go.  But I find myself fit for the task He has given me.  And in my amazement, He has granted me this task!  Peace to you who fight the good fight.  Glory to He who calls us both.

My brothers go in assurance.  Your families are well cared for.  I will carry the wood and water till my hands bleed.  I will break my back for you.  You go to accomplish that which I can only dream.  Though imagination fill my heart with grand visions which belong to you, still I am but dreaming.  He has chosen you to fight with a strength I will never have.  He has gifted you with a righteous life behind you.  He has raised you up with a holy history that man cannot assail.

And now, I pause to wipe my eyes.  Look at how beautiful He has made you!  Look at the sparkling among your ranks from the Holy Sword of the Word of God.  How beautifully it is wielded in the hands of a righteous man!

Go in peace my brothers. Your back is where I belong.  Through tears of regret I watch you go.  But I will now turn, with all my might, to care for those you are sent to defend.  In the end, we serve the same Glorious Lord!  And we will celebrate with great joy on the marvelous day of God!  Bless you, that He has considered me worthy to serve those who rise so tall.  Glory to Jesus!

I wipe my tears and pray for iron hands, a backbone fitted with steel, and a heart filled to over flowing with purpose, for the Holy One they serve.

As I turn I consider you who laugh at this display of love.  Subduing wrath, I will speak to you.

There is a place where the wickedness of man will be decimated!  You laugh now, but you will ache with a deep and eternal sadness.  You revel in rebellion now.  But you will desire to run for shelter from the face of the Most High God.  You celebrate every wicked thing, and even call God a liar.  But it is you who will shudder as your lies are brought out for all to see.

Those men of God I salute tell you the truth.  As a man I beg you to listen to them.  For now you hate those gallant men.  But there is a day coming when you will desire even the strength to look at them.  Listen to the Gospel they speak.  They speak the truth from lips blessed by the Most High God!  They speak what is true and it will not be taken from them.  Please, please, listen to them!

Leave a comment