The Time Has Appeared


Fire consuming an old brochure

Image via Wikipedia

Holy Father, they die all around me.  I see with eyes not my own.  I hear the cries they do not cry.  I feel the shaking of earth from the horror in their breasts.  How they cower in the light!  And how terrible it is for them.  They have met the God they have spurned.  With no place to hide they now beg for mercy.  But no mercy will be extended.

I do not accuse Your Holy ways for the terror that now belongs to them.  You have spoken from the time of Adam to now.  But they have refused to listen.  Now they face You on a foreign ground.  They are overcome by eternity.  Before my eyes they stand with a consuming fire.  Their guilt melts their flesh with fear.  And all this they endure because they desired rebellion over Your Holy Ways.

Please Father in heaven, dress me to deliver the message of sure doom to a people without ears.  No man perceives Your Holy Son unless You open their eyes.  I ask You to go before me that I might not walk in vain.

By Your Great Grace I pray.

 

Amen.

5 thoughts on “The Time Has Appeared

      • 2 Cor. 4:7But we have this treasure in jars of clay, to show that the surpassing power belongs to God and not to us. 8We are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not driven to despair; 9persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed; 10always carrying in the body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be manifested in our bodies. 11For we who live are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our mortal flesh.

        God bless and keep you~

        Like

      • I have often said, “Iron sharpens iron.” It is good to remember those words of encouragement you posted. We are NEVER alone. And He who suffered alone will never allow that to happen to His people! We serve the Living God with all possible courage in the face of alll possible horrors. Fear does not belong to our God.

        Amen.

        He has blessed me and has promised to keep, not only me, but all who speak the truth with the power of the Holy Spirit. Blessings to all who allow their heart, minds, souls, and lips to belong to He who does not lie. Yet woe to those who seal up their own bodies with the desires of the flesh. What belongs to God will return to God, regardless how they have chosen to live their lives.

        Like

      • Iron truly does sharpen iron, indeed! Wisdom of God from one to another! I shared those verses above with you because the Holy Spirit had laid them upon my heart last night, which is going to be my bible verse photo today. He also gave them to me again while reading your post. Yes brother, His promises are true, He will keep us and we must never lose sight of His holy ways. We serve a Holy God and we His people are being perfected into the likeness of our Lord. Something else He was laying upon my heart along with the verses was, Rejected by many, but not crushed. Yet we are being crushed, like a grape, the more crushing of our flesh, the more the sweet smell of Jesus flows forth from within! Praise God,OH! Praise GOD!!! Be encouraged in the Lord! David as we read in the Psalms many times, we read he encouraged himself in the Lord. I have learned that for my own walking with my Precious Lord:)

        Like

Leave a comment